I live.

Pictures of those little things in life,
Of things you usually don’t look at twice.
Those things your eyes pass over casually,
Are the landmarks of your unordained memories.
I cherish those moments of unconscious breath
when the glass fogs up as the winter sets.
I am alive in those moments when the spring breeze sneaks
and spreads apart those heavenly trees.
I live in the trickles of rain flowing down
those red tiles wet on the shabby rooftops .
I live in the rackets of those crickets too
as the children cackle jumping the puddles as they do.
In the satisfied smile hidden underneath a blush,
among the random footsteps strewn across the verdant lush,
With my eyes closed, I float on waves of green,
as a gentle breeze kisses my skin.
I wait for those footsteps dampened and light,
as your shadow moves among the fireflies.
I shall breathe my best with an unbridled smile
as the stars look down on you and I.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I live.”

Leave a comment